Pioneer High School Coding Team excels at recent competitions

Congratulations to the Pioneer High School Coding Team for many recent honors!
The team won 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 5th, 8th, and 10th place in its division among 14 high schools (with a total of 50 teams) at the recent EMU/Michigan Association of Computer Users in Learning High School Programming Competition.
The first-place winners were Marcus Gozon, Reid Taylor, and Connor Chen.   These students have earned a $10,000 endowment scholarship if they decide to attend Eastern Michigan University.
Other winners included  Allayah Tucker, Yongwen Zheng, Gianna Cordova, Syed Ahnaf, Luke Knowles, Helena Heinonen, Chris Johnson, Mandy He, Alex Friedman, Jennifer Meng, Thomas Manley, Nathan Hadjyski and Arnav Brahmasandra.
On Nov. 2, the team competed at Michigan State University in East Lansing, winning first and third place in its division.
Winners at that competition included Zach Halberstam, Kenan George-Nwogu, Marcus Gozon, Joel Martinez,  Eli Thorpe, Arnav Brahmasandra.

The AAPS District News welcomes thoughtful comments, questions and feedback.

All comments will be screened and moderated.

In order for your comment to be approved:

  • You must use your full name
  • You must not use  profane or offensive language
  • Your comment must be on topic and relevant to the story

Please note: any comment that appears to be spam or attacks an individual will not be approved.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.