Trustees sworn in; officers elected

Incumbents Susan Baskett and Christine Stead, along with newcomers Donna Lasinski and Patricia Ashford Manley, were sworn into office at Wednesday’s Ann Arbor Board of Education meeting.

The board also unanimously elected officers for the coming year. Re-elected were Deb Mexicotte, president; Christine Stead, vice president; and Andy Thomas, secretary. Donna Lasinski was elected treasurer.

Donna Lasinski and Susan B
Donna Lasinski and Susan Baskett
Christine   and  Patricia Manley
Christine Stead and Patricia Manley

The AAPS District News welcomes thoughtful comments, questions and feedback.

All comments will be screened and moderated.

In order for your comment to be approved:

  • You must use your full name
  • You must not use  profane or offensive language
  • Your comment must be on topic and relevant to the story

Please note: any comment that appears to be spam or attacks an individual will not be approved.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.