AAPS Updates

AAPS honors retirees at annual farewell dinner

Photos by Jo Mathis/AAPS District News Editor

[ngg_images source=”galleries” display_type=”photocrati-nextgen_basic_thumbnails” override_thumbnail_settings=”0″ thumbnail_width=”240″ thumbnail_height=”160″ thumbnail_crop=”1″ images_per_page=”20″ number_of_columns=”0″ ajax_pagination=”0″ show_all_in_lightbox=”0″ use_imagebrowser_effect=”0″ show_slideshow_link=”1″ slideshow_link_text=”[Show slideshow]” order_by=”sortorder” order_direction=”ASC” returns=”included” maximum_entity_count=”500″]

AAPS honored its 2018 retirees an an annual dinner celebration last night at Weber’s Inn. Twenty-seven of the 65 retirees showed up for the gala, where AAEA President Fred Klein presented a tribute to each. Superintendent Jeanice Swift and Board President Christine Stead thanked the retirees for their collective 704 years of service, noting their influence on generations to come. Here are some photos from the event:

Leslie Lawther

Rosalie Koenig, Victoria Robinson and Chuck Hamilton listen to tributes.

Ramona Sankovich

Steve Rodriguez listens to a tribute by Fred Klein

Alice King

Candida Justyna

Kate Higgins

Olida Harris

Nancy Hannan

JoAnn Emmendorfer

Denise Eaddy-Richardson

Byron Douglas

Dottie Davis

Kathryn Coppens

Diane Cleghorn

Linda Carter

John Boshoven

Beth Anderson

Ellen Stone

Claire Sprau

Steve Rodriguez

Victoria Robinson

Wendy Reinhardt

Amy Peterson

Jeanne Monts

Mari Lohela

Ed Kudla

Rosalie Koenig

The AAPS News welcomes thoughtful comments,
questions and feedback.

All comments will be screened and moderated.

In order for your comment to be approved:

  • + You must use your full name
  • + You must not use profane or offensive language
  • + Your comment must be on topic and relevant to the story

Please note: any comment that appears to be spam or attacks an individual will not be approved.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.